flash games and developing

So, for about the last 2 hours, ive been switching between playing Battlfield 3, and Bloons Tower Defense 4…. although I would much rather play Battlefield, tower defenses like BTD4 bring me back constantly to perfect my strategy and see what kind of tricks I’m missing.

games like BTD4 are often refered to as flash games on pc’s and mac’s whether they really are or not, because they are so simple and fast. In all reality, they go through the same development process as AAA games including Battlefield 3, MW3, and others such as Starcraft.

All I’m trying to say is that I really am fascinated by how much people fall in love with the games people only hear about through finding it online or hearing about it from a friend. I would also like to take this opportunity to say that I will be attempting to make my own tower defense game soon based around evolving enemies and defenses. If you’ve ever been interested in seeing how these smaller games are made, and have an interest in programming, sound recording, or digital art, email me @ plsmbld@gmail.com to hop on board my new adventure 😀

In the mean time, Ima go play more of BTD4 (http://ninjakiwi.com/Games/Tower-Defense/Play/Bloons-Tower-Defense-4.html)

-plasmatic blood(xbl) @plasmaticblood(twitter)

One response to “flash games and developing

please reply or forever be a NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOBBBB

